Peel the onion back on the problem your business is solving

This morning as I was getting my daily dose of knowledge from the entrepreneurship blog world, I came across a profounding post from Ben Yoskovitz.  The title of the article immediately intrigued me: Don’t Sell Solutions to Universal Problems.  To get where he is coming from, you must first understand the lean startup methodology.  Since this is the hottest trend in the entrepreneurship world right now, I am going to assume you do.

Ben’s main point is the following:

You have to really understand your customers’ problems–peeling away the onion layers–until you get right down to the core. Asking “yes/no” questions, especially those where everyone is almost always going to give the same answer, won’t help you learn anything useful.

Read the full article here.

Leave a comment